About read confirmations
If a user is assigned to a page, a mandatory read confirmation can be added to the page. This ensures that all assigned users actually have read the page they are assigned to.
If you are assigned to a page, you have to confirm with a checkbox setting that you have read the page. When a page has been edited by another user in the meantime, you will be asked for another confirmation. This continues until you have been removed as an assigned user. Every user can assign other users to a page.
To activate read confirmations, a user with administrator rights needs to enable read confirmations for a namespace.
Enabling read confirmations
An administrator must enable read confirmations for the namespace the page belongs to. This can be set using the NamespaceManager:
Confirming reading a page
When read confirmations are active on a namespace, assigned users see a confiramtion prompt. After checking the checkbox Yes, I have completely read this article and clicking Confirm, the page will be marked as read by that user.
List of read confirmations
Wiki admins can see an overview of all read confirmations by navigating to Global actions > Management > Assignment management. Read confirmation information is shown in the column Read on. A page can have multiple states:
- Read confirmation not enabled - in case BlueSpiceReadConfirmation is not enabled for the namespace that the page belongs to.
- Not read - in case BlueSpiceReadConfirmation is enabled, but the assigned user has not yet read the page.
- [timestamp] - date and time when the page was read.
Read confirmations are enabed by the extension BlueSpiceReadConfirmation.