Difference between revisions of "Reference:UserMerge"

[unchecked revision][quality revision]
m (Text replacement - "Category:BlueSpice" to "Category:BlueSpice free")
m
 


UserMerge
Merges several users into one account.
Status: stable
Developer: Tim Laqua, Thomas Gries, Siebrand Mazeland
Extension type: MediaWiki
Edition: BlueSpice free
Dependencies: MediaWiki
License: GPL v3 only
Activated: Yes
Category: Administration


Merge several users into one account The UserMerge extension allows wiki users with the usermerge permission (Bureaucrat by default) to merge one Wiki user's account with another Wiki user's account.

The extension allows to

  • merge (refer contributions, texts, watchlists, edit count of a first account A to a second account B
  • delete the first account A after the merge (option box)

Limitations

  • you cannot delete a user A without having merged the user A to B
  • you cannot merge your own account (logged-in user) into a different user

Extras

  • if you omit the "New User" field, then the extension auto-populates the New User as "Anonymous" (user_id 0), and ask you to confirm a merge to Anonymous. This is used for user deletion: you first empty (merge to user 0) contributions of a user A, and then delete the user A.
  • If your version of the extension complains about an empty "New User" field you can fill in  "Anonymous".

For more information please visit MediaWiki.

{{BSExtensionInfobox
        
        |desc=Merges several users into one account.
        
        |status=stable
        
        |developer=Tim Laqua,  Thomas Gries, Siebrand Mazeland
        
        |type=MediaWiki
        
        |edition=BlueSpice free
        
        |active=Yes
        
        |compatible=MediaWiki
        
        |category=Administration
        
        |license=GPL v3 only
        
        |docu=https://www.mediawiki.org/wiki/Extension:UserMerge
        
        |package=-
        
        }}
        Merge several users into one account
            

            The '''UserMerge''' extension allows wiki users with the ''usermerge'' permission (Bureaucrat by default) to merge one Wiki user's account with another Wiki user's account.
        

            The extension allows to
        

        * merge (refer contributions, texts, watchlists, edit count of a first account A to a second account B
        
        * delete the first account A after the merge (option box)
        

        Limitations
        

        * you cannot delete a user A without having merged the user A to B
        
        * you cannot merge your own account (logged-in user) into a different user
        

        Extras
        

        * if you omit the "New User" field, then the extension auto-populates the New User as "Anonymous" (user_id 0), and ask you to confirm a merge to Anonymous. This is used for user deletion: you first empty (merge to user 0) contributions of a user A, and then delete the user A.
        
        * If your version of the extension complains about an empty "New User" field you can fill in  "Anonymous".
        

        For more information please visit [https://www.mediawiki.org/wiki/Extension:UserMerge MediaWiki].
        

        {{Translation}}
        

        [[Category:BlueSpice free]]
        
        [[Category:MediaWiki]]
        
        [[Category:Extension]]
Line 12: Line 12:
 
|package=-
 
|package=-
 
}}
 
}}
Merge several users into one account
+
'''UserMerge''' extension allows wiki users with the ''usermerge'' permission (Bureaucrat by default) to merge one Wiki user's account with another Wiki user's account.
 
 
 
 
The '''UserMerge''' extension allows wiki users with the ''usermerge'' permission (Bureaucrat by default) to merge one Wiki user's account with another Wiki user's account.
 
 
 
  
 
The extension allows to
 
The extension allows to
  
* merge (refer contributions, texts, watchlists, edit count of a first account A to a second account B
+
*merge (refer contributions, texts, watchlists, edit count of a first account A to a second account B
* delete the first account A after the merge (option box)
+
*delete the first account A after the merge (option box)
  
 
Limitations
 
Limitations
  
* you cannot delete a user A without having merged the user A to B
+
*you cannot delete a user A without having merged the user A to B
* you cannot merge your own account (logged-in user) into a different user
+
*you cannot merge your own account (logged-in user) into a different user
  
 
Extras
 
Extras
  
* if you omit the "New User" field, then the extension auto-populates the New User as "Anonymous" (user_id 0), and ask you to confirm a merge to Anonymous. This is used for user deletion: you first empty (merge to user 0) contributions of a user A, and then delete the user A.
+
*if you omit the "New User" field, then the extension auto-populates the New User as "Anonymous" (user_id 0), and ask you to confirm a merge to Anonymous. This is used for user deletion: you first empty (merge to user 0) contributions of a user A, and then delete the user A.
* If your version of the extension complains about an empty "New User" field you can fill in  "Anonymous".
+
*If your version of the extension complains about an empty "New User" field you can fill in  "Anonymous".
  
 
For more information please visit [https://www.mediawiki.org/wiki/Extension:UserMerge MediaWiki].
 
For more information please visit [https://www.mediawiki.org/wiki/Extension:UserMerge MediaWiki].

Attachments

Discussions