Difference between revisions of "Reference:UserMerge"

[quality revision][quality revision]
m
m
 


UserMerge
Merges several users into one account.
Status: stable
Developer: Tim Laqua, Thomas Gries, Siebrand Mazeland
Extension type: MediaWiki
Edition: BlueSpice free
Dependencies: MediaWiki
License: GPL v3 only
Activated: Yes
Category: Administration


UserMerge extension allows wiki users with the usermerge permission (Bureaucrat by default) to merge one Wiki user's account with another Wiki user's account.

The extension allows to

  • merge (refer contributions, texts, watchlists, edit count of a first account A to a second account B
  • delete the first account A after the merge (option box)

Limitations

  • you cannot delete a user A without having merged the user A to B
  • you cannot merge your own account (logged-in user) into a different user

Extras

  • if you omit the "New User" field, then the extension auto-populates the New User as "Anonymous" (user_id 0), and ask you to confirm a merge to Anonymous. This is used for user deletion: you first empty (merge to user 0) contributions of a user A, and then delete the user A.
  • If your version of the extension complains about an empty "New User" field you can fill in  "Anonymous".

For more information please visit MediaWiki.

{{BSExtensionInfobox
        
        |desc=Merges several users into one account.
        
        |status=stable
        
        |developer=Tim Laqua,  Thomas Gries, Siebrand Mazeland
        
        |type=MediaWiki
        
        |edition=BlueSpice free
        
        |active=Yes
        
        |compatible=MediaWiki
        
        |category=Administration
        
        |license=GPL v3 only
        
        |docu=https://www.mediawiki.org/wiki/Extension:UserMerge
        
        |package=-
        
        }}
        
        '''UserMerge''' extension allows wiki users with the ''usermerge'' permission (Bureaucrat by default) to merge one Wiki user's account with another Wiki user's account.
        

        The extension allows to
        

        *merge (refer contributions, texts, watchlists, edit count of a first account A to a second account B
        
        *delete the first account A after the merge (option box)
        

        Limitations
        

        *you cannot delete a user A without having merged the user A to B
        
        *you cannot merge your own account (logged-in user) into a different user
        

        Extras
        

        *if you omit the "New User" field, then the extension auto-populates the New User as "Anonymous" (user_id 0), and ask you to confirm a merge to Anonymous. This is used for user deletion: you first empty (merge to user 0) contributions of a user A, and then delete the user A.
        
        *If your version of the extension complains about an empty "New User" field you can fill in  "Anonymous".
        

        For more information please visit [https://www.mediawiki.org/wiki/Extension:UserMerge MediaWiki].
        

        {{Translation}}
        

        [[Category:BlueSpice free]]
        
        [[Category:MediaWiki]]
        
        [[Category:Extension]]
(No difference)

Attachments

Discussions